The 5 Love Languages of Pregnancy


Feeling loved and valued is essential for humankind. And when a woman becomes pregnant, this need only magnifies. Her body and her hormones are changing daily. Knowing and feeling that she is loved and appreciated by the people around her will help her feel safe and secure as she continues to grow this new life inside of her. But how everyone processes love is different. That is why Gary Chapman’s book “The 5 Love Languages” has been so popular. In his book, he describes the different ways people communicate and receive love. (You can take the quiz here to find out what yours is.) But with the highs and lows of pregnancy, how can you ensure that she feels loved? I covered the 5 love languages of labor and delivery, and postpartum and today, I’m sharing the 5 love languages of pregnancy.

What are the 5 Love Languages?

  1. Words of Affirmation: Love is shown through written and…

Continue Reading to the Source


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here